Visa Information

Holders of normal passports issued by the following 8 countries do not require a visa to enter Myanmar for tourism and business visits for up to 14 days unless otherwise noted:

 - Brunei
 - Cambodia
 - Indonesia
 - Laos
 - Philippines
 - Singapore (30 days)
 - Thailand (for air arrivals only)
 - Vietnam

Visa on arrival
Business visa on arrival is available for citizens from 52 countries/territories flying into Yangon International Airport, Naypyidaw Airport or Mandalay International Airport using the application form and with company registration and invitation documents.

Myanmar launched the eVisa system on 1 September 2014. eVisas are issued online for tourism and business purposes only. An evisa is issued within 3 working days, is valid for 90 days from the date of issue and allows a stay for up to 28 days (for tourists) or 70 days (for business travellers). The fee for a business eVisa is US$70, while a tourist eVisa costs US$50.

Holders of eVisas must enter from one of the following ports of entry:

 - Yangon International Airport
 - Naypyidaw Airport
 - Mandalay International Airport
 - Tachileik Land Border Checkpoint
 - Myawaddy Land Border Checkpoint
 - Kawthaung Land Border Checkpoint

Non-ordinary passports
Holders of diplomatic and official/service passports of Bangladesh, Belarus, Brazil, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Colombia, India, Indonesia, North Korea, South Korea, Laos, Malaysia, Mongolia, Philippines, Russia, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam do not require a visa for Myanmar.

The information was last edited on 24 January 2018